top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

This one's for you


If there is one thing I've learned about self-publishing, it's the need to have a good support network. Whether that be friends, family or outside sources. Over the last few years, I have met so many awesome people in this little ol' indie world and I would be lost without them. There's such a great bunch of people out there, always willing to lend a hand or give advice for anything, and it's important never to forget them.

It's not about how many books you sell or how many people come for selfie at a book signing - although I am ALWAYS willing to duck pout at any occasion. It's not about the rejections, the drama or who's spent the most on their latest cover. I don't care about hitting bestseller, or finally being signed by a prestigious publisher.

I care about you.

It's about the connections you make, the friendships you forge. I am proud to say that the vast majority of my friends were made online through books, and I couldn't be happier. They're a voice in my ear when I've had a bad day, they're someone to laugh with and to love with. They're people that I would go to then end of the earth for, and them for me.

So, my friends, my online superstars... Keep on, keeping on.

You matter.


bottom of page