top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

MIA AUTHOR

So... I've been quiet for a while, silently contemplating what the hell I'm doing with my life. Am I a mother? A doting girlfriend? An author? Is my 9-5 daily as good as it's going to get? All of this, running around and around in my head at the speed of light 24 hours a day. It was not making for a happy Annie. Nor a happy Mr Annie either, especially when I kicked him out for a week or two. Shhhh 😳 It's good for him.

Still, it was quite obvious that I needed the break - from life, from everything, so I took one. I signed off social media, took some time to myself to just... breathe. And guess what? It worked. The truth is, I'm all of those things mentioned above, and more. I'm so used to living my life and an overwhelmingly busy pace that I'm not sure I could do it any other way. It's who I am. Flustered, slightly psychotic and refreshingly honest about the whole thing. 

And so, I'm here to say I'm back. I'm revived and I'm ready to get the crushing stories in my head down on paper... or computer screen, even. I'm ready to fuel this little ol' indie life of mine with all the creativity I can muster and I'm even going to try and give up the gin. 

That's a dirty lie. I love gin. But the rest is solid.

I am hear, now hear me roar.

❤️💋✌🏻


bottom of page